Heat name unchanged side for first game 22/23 season at Gabba

The Brisbane Heat have named an unchanged squad of 13 for their first Big Bash League game of the summer at the Gabba tomorrow night.

The Heat will take on the unbeaten Adelaide Strikers, which includes the familiar presence of the club’s most capped player and former captain Chris Lynn.

Brisbane has lost its two opening games, both to the Melbourne Renegades.

Their four-wicket loss last night at Geelong featured pace bowler Michael Neser claiming just the ninth hat-trick in BBL history and only the second ever for the Heat.

Josh Lalor claimed a hat-trick in similar circumstances in 2019.

Neser and his Queensland teammate Matthew Renshaw are both former Adelaide Strikers players after starting their respective BBL careers with the Heat.

About Post Author